Background image

 

Vacation Rental Beach House Guest Reviews


We take pride in delivering an amazing beach house with everything you will need to all of our guests, in the perfect vacation spot. And we make it easy for you.  Our Top Vacation Rental awards come from people who have actually stayed with us.  Read what some of our satisfied guests have said about our beach house in Panama City Beach! You can read guest reviews directly on our site from FlipKey.com and you can link to reviews on Vacation Rentals By Owner.  You can also leave your comments about your stay with us on either one.  You will also find reviews and the occassional picture posted by guests on our Facebook page. 

Find Panama City Beach Condos on FlipKey
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews

 

Top Vacation Rental Awards & Recommendations

 

flipkey
Find Panama City Beach Condos on FlipKey
HomeAway Property
Read or Write Reviews
flipkey

 

Transcripts of Reviews Posted Before Technology Caught Up:-)

 

"Great place to stay"

The  house was perfect for our mini-vacation. It was very clean and well-kept, and I would definitely recommend this home to any of our friends or relatives. The location is great. We ate at The Boatyard restaurant next to Capt. Anderson's, and the food, along with the service and atmosphere, were great.

Recommended for: Pet owners, Girls getaway, Families with teenagers, Families with young children, Romantic getaway

VRBO
Guest:
Meliaha (Birmingham, Alabama)
Date of Stay: October 7, 2010 Review Submitted: October 14, 2010

"Summer Fun 2010 at PC Beach Florida"

My family rented this home for a week in summer of 2010. I was hesitant about renting a house from online without see the place first, but was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the home. It was just as the website described, and we had a wonderful time. I just wished the house was situated on the other side of Thomas Drive so we did not have to cross the busy road with young kids. All in all, the accommodations were fantastic, and the house was well equipped with all items you could possibly need. Thanks to the Mills family for allowing us to stay in their home.

 

FlipKey.com: By Shanda from Tallahassee, Fl on 7/5/2010 for a stay in June 2010

"Wonderful"

The beach house was perfect. I took my dog Dune with me, and we were both very comfortable staying there. The view from the top deck is great, and there is all ways a nice breez blowing. I had the pool all to myself most of the time. It was a very short walk to the beautiful white beach & Gulf. Dune and I walked over to the beach everyday.

 

FlipKey.com:  By Vacation in PCB from Atlanta on 6/8/2010 for a stay in June 2010

"Great place!"

House is immaculate andlocation is ideal for everything--beach,pool,shopping,dining--minimaltraffic--An ideal getaway--Hope to return soon!

VRBO
Guest:
William & Caroline (Matthews,N.C.)
Date of Stay: April 22, 2010 Review Submitted: April 22, 2010

A well located house with excellent amenities. Ease to deal with rentor, cordial service.

VRBO
Guest:
Ivar Brinkman (Amsterdam)
Date of Stay: November 13, 2009 Review Submitted: November 13, 2009

We  have been here since Dec 29th and are leaving March 13th. 2009 but thought we'd write a note to thank Taft and Glenda for the honor of having been able to stay in their very nice Rental Home ! Before we leave we'd like to say " This House is so very comfortable, has everything we needed...very clean and so easy to keep clean and the beds ....what can we say ...almost don't want to get up in the morning :))

We won't repeat any more of what Ty and Tracy wrote but we agree with all that they said even though we have never met they couldn't have expressed our feelings any better ! PS : Please read their comments to know our feelings ! Thanks so much Taft and Glenda

VRBO
Guest:
Ray and Louina Guislain (Fredericton, N.B.)
Date of Stay: March 13, 2009 Review Submitted: March 13, 2009

We (my husband, 2 year old daughter, dog and me) stayed here for 6 weeks in September/October 2008. I was nervous about renting from people online, but the owners are clearly very organized and conscientious! Check in was easy and we walked into a very nicely stocked house. It was even simple to use the wireless internet. Also, I really appreciated having a nice place to stay with our family dog. And he did love the balcony!

VRBO
Guest:
Amanda91 (Groton, CT)
Date of Stay: November 25, 2008 Review Submitted: November 25, 2008

"Fall Break 2010"

My family of 5 and our minature schnauzer visited the Mills Seaview Cottage in September. We had a great time and enjoyed our stay! The home is nice! I was happy to find a place that accepted pets that was so clean and well kept! The parking was a little tricky with our teenage daughter with her permit, so we would have to be patient with her to get in the tight spot! Other than that, we loved the accomodations! It was great to get up and walk over to the beach in the morning, and hang out on the balcony at night and hear the ocean in the distance! We dined at Schooner's on Gulf Drive and The Captain's Table by St. Andrews Marina. Both are great seafood resturants!

Recommended for:
Age 55+, Pet owners, Adventure seekers, Girls getaway, Tourists without
a car, Sightseeing, Families with teenagers, Families with young
children, Romantic getaway

VRBO
Guest:
Star (Woodstock, GA)
Date of Stay: September 17, 2010 Review Submitted: October 12, 2010

"Love the white beaches"

We had a great time in Panama City. Lots of stuff to do for teens. We jet skied, go-carted, checked out the arcade... The house was clean and just a couple minutes easy walk to the beach even with all the stuff you need at the beach. We brought our dogs and they even had a good time. Lots of walks. We would recommend this house to all.

FlipKey.com:  By Love Panama City!! from Atlanta on 6/24/2010 for a stay in June 2010

"Great Beach House!"

We loved it and had a great vacation. This was soooo much better than staying at a hotel and the owners were so easy to rent from with an online system. Check in was a breeze. The house was fantastic and clean.  It had everything! The location could not have been better without costing a fortune. Definitely a great deal.  The 3 bathrooms were a dream for getting everyone ready quickly.

 

Flipkey.com:  By Carlene from Alabama on 5/16/2010 for a stay in April 2010

Our  stay at this beautiful decorated Beach cottage just fit our needs so perfectly. We love the layout of the home, and the location. We are big Panama City Beach lovers.

VRBO
Guest:
Barbara Mitchell Smith (Hendersonville, Tennessee)
Date of Stay: December 8, 2009 Review Submitted: December 8, 2009

This place was amazing and at a reasonable price! We enjoyed every minute of
the week that we spent there and didn't want to leave! The house made our stay suprisingly comfortable and was beautiful!

VRBO
Guest:
VRBORORG199597 (-)
Date of Stay: April 1, 2009 Review Submitted: April 1, 2009

All  I can say is wow... it is even better than the pictures and description  would make you think. From the time you pull in to park in the separated spaces (2) for your beach house to the time you settle in to a very comfortable pillow top bed for a very secure nights rest, luxury and comfort. Families should quit the Inns, Hotels and Motels and go for the best family experience, a beach house rental. From the very nice showers (3 + 1 outside) to the ready to cook kitchen, this beach house radiates relaxation and ease at hand. Everyone in the family will enjoy a stay in the Mills Beach House, even if they don't visit the still beautiful white sandy beaches of Panama City Beach.

VRBO
Guest:
Ty & Tracy (Springfield, Mo)
Date of Stay: December 13, 2008 Review Submitted: December 13, 2008

Really enjoyed our stay at the house.Convenient to the beach, resturants and shopping. House was very well equipped with kitchen items and plenty of towels and linens. Stay here if your tired of the crowded condos with smelly elevators.

VRBO
Guest:
Rusty Russell (Hawkinsville, Ga)
Date of Stay: August 10, 2008 Review Submitted: August 10, 2008